Board Members

Board members come from a variety of backgrounds, including the government and non-government education sectors, further education (universities and vocational), unions and professional associations, parent groups and industry.

Organisation Member
Board Chairperson Ms Roberta McRae OAM
Canberra Institute of TechnologyMs Lucy Marchant
Vocational Education and Training OrganisationsMs Louise Mayo
Australian National UniversityProf Royston Gustavson
University of Canberra Prof Philip Roberts
Australian Catholic UniversityProf Patrick McArdle
Association of Independent Schools of the ACT Inc.Mrs Fiona Godfrey
Australian Education UnionMr Peter Clayden
Catholic Education Commission Mr Michael Lee
ACT Principals' Association Inc. Mrs Kerrie Grundy
ACT Council of Parents and Citizens Associations inc.Mr Adam Miller
Association of Parents and Friends of ACT Schools Inc.Mr Hugh Boulter
Canberra Business ChamberMr Mark Field
Trades and Labour Council of the ACT Inc. Ms Judy van Rijswijk
Education DirectorateMs Katy Haire